Forty to?


I just don’t know

Every day I hit the virtual streets of the internet, just as the rest of you do I’m sure, and I’m inundated with news and information. For the most part it’s all horrible, depressing and infuriating pieces. Another child commits suicide because their peers are horrible human beings, and those horrible human beings parents refuse to lift the blinders and be exposed to the fact that their offspring is a horrible human being. Another family is forced to choose paying bills or feeding itself. A family is bankrupted because a family member has fallen gravely ill. One lone individual marches into a public place and slaughters innocents for some unknown reason.

For a short while after these incidents there’s a collective frothing at the mouth as the general populace is infuriated. But nothing gets done. Our elected officials talk the talk, and seem to walk the walk but in the end nothing changes.

A committee is formed, a bill is drafted, a decision might be reached in a few months. The reality however is the wrongs are still being made.

I don’t know what to do, and I’m not sure any one person does. We all have our opinions and our aspirations. Some of them we voice, some of them sit idly in the shadows because they differ too much from what your family, your friends or your partners views are.

But nothing will ever get done like that; things will never change if even one person sits on the sideline quietly because they’re afraid to raise their voice.

I know I stand to the left of nearly everyone I know. I support abortion, universal healthcare, higher taxes, taxing the wealthy, stringent government oversight, wider spread gun control, low cost quality higher education. I don’t believe that a corporation should have the same rights as you or I, because regardless of what any executive might argue a corporation isn’t a person, or an entity it’s a business. I think a smaller government is a weaker government. I think a government that doesn’t aid its citizens is a cold and uncaring one. I think Congress should have term limits; so that new life and new ideas can be brought to the table. I think lobbyists and special interest groups are a cancer on the political system.

I’m slowly realizing that the world my children will grow into is going to be a vastly different one that I have known, and I genuinely fear for them. The world that is taking shape is more ruled by greed and avarice than I feel has existed in the world since ancient times. The titanic gap between the vast majority of people, and those that hold sway over the upper echelons is widening at a staggering rate.

I don’t see how a person, or group of persons who run a corporation can make a decision or series of decisions that leads to, or at the very least greatly contributes to, the massive downturn in, not just the US economic structure but the worlds economy and then walk away virtually unscathed. Those people, those parasitic degenerates should have everything they are stripped away from them and then tossed into prison. There is no difference in my mind to what those people than what a murderer does. Except for the fact that the formers actions have far wider and far steeper repercussions.

I know this post has jumped all over, I know that for many of you your blood is now boiling, I know for some of you, you’re sitting there nodding your head in agreement.

I don’t have a background in politics, economics, law or anything of the like. All I have to go on is what I think, and feel is right and just and fair. I’ll tell you this much, the world I see before me now is neither right, just or fair.

So I challenge you, any or all of you. Do something, anything to enact some semblance of change for the betterment of this world.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

